Faculty Members

Erlin Barnard

Credentials: Pedagogy Coordinator for Less-Commonly Taught Languages

Gudrun Bühnemann

Credentials: Professor of Sanskrit and Indic Religions

Anthony Cerulli

Credentials: Associate Professor of South Asian Studies

Position title: Director, Center for South Asia

Charo D'Etcheverry

Credentials: Professor of Classical Japanese Literature

Anatoly Detwyler

Credentials: Assistant Professor of Modern China Studies

John D. Dunne

Credentials: Distinguished Professor of Contemplative Humanities

Naomi Geyer

Credentials: Associate Professor of Japanese Linguistics

Tyrell Haberkorn

Credentials: Professor of Southeast Asian Studies

Rania Huntington

Credentials: Professor of Chinese Literature

Seunggon Jeong

Credentials: Assistant Director of the Korean Flagship

Jamal Jones

Credentials: Assistant Professor of South Asian Studies

Adam L. Kern

Credentials: Professor of Japanese Literature & Visual Culture

Hieyoon Kim

Credentials: Assistant Professor of Korea Studies

Byung-Jin Lim

Credentials: Associate Professor of Korean Linguistics

Junko Mori

Credentials: Professor of Japanese Linguistics

Takako Nakakubo

Credentials: Faculty Associate in Japanese Language

William H. Nienhauser, Jr.

Credentials: Halls-Bascom Professor of Classical Chinese Literature

Eunsil Oh

Credentials: Assistant Professor of Korean Sociology

Steven Ridgely

Credentials: Associate Professor of Modern Japan Studies

Hongming Zhang

Credentials: Professor of Chinese Linguistics

Tianlu Zhang

Credentials: Faculty Associate in Chinese Language

Weihua Zhu

Credentials: Associate Professor of Chinese Linguistics