Faculty

Erlin Barnard

esbarnard@wisc.edu

(608) 262-5764

1252 Van Hise Hall

Office Hours: Wednesday, 2:30-3:30; Thursday, 12:00-1:00

Gudrun Bühnemann

Professor of Sanskrit and Indic Religions

gbuhnema@wisc.edu

(608) 262-5881

1234 Van Hise Hall

Office Hours: Thursday, 10:00-10:45

Anthony Cerulli

Associate Professor of South Asian Studies

acerulli@wisc.edu

(608) 262-3915

1232 Van Hise Hall
Office hours: TBD & by appointment

Charo D'Etcheverry

Associate Professor of Classical Japanese Literature

cdetcheverry@wisc.edu

1266 Van Hise Hall

Anatoly Detwyler

Assistant Professor of Modern China Studies

detwyler@wisc.edu

1238 Van Hise Hall

Office Hours: Wednesday, 1:30-3:30

John D. Dunne

Distinguished Professor of Contemplative Humanities

jddunne@wisc.edu

(608) 262-3352

1230 Van Hise Hall

Office Hours: Monday, 11:00-12:00

Website: johnddunne.net

Naomi Geyer

nfgeyer@wisc.edu

(608) 262-9221

1260 Van Hise Hall

Office Hours: Wednesday & Friday, 10:00-11:00

Tyrell Haberkorn

Associate Professor of Southeast Asian Studies

tyrell.haberkorn@wisc.edu

1210 Van Hise Hall

Rania Huntington

huntington@wisc.edu

(608) 262-9216

1268 Van Hise Hall

Office Hours: Tuesday, 1:30-2:30; Friday, 10:30-11:30

Adam L. Kern

Professor of Japanese Literature & Visual Culture

alkern@wisc.edu

(608) 262-9592

1270 Van Hise Hall

Hieyoon Kim

Assistant Professor

hieyoon.kim@wisc.edu

(608)-265-8735

1212 Van Hise Hall
Office Hours: Wednesday, 12:00-2:00

Byung-Jin Lim

byungjin.lim@wisc.edu

(608) 262-3341

1214 Van Hise Hall

Office Hours: Tuesday & Thursday, 4:00-5:00

Junko Mori

jmori@wisc.edu

(608) 262-3871

1204 Van Hise Hall

Office Hours: Monday, 1:00-2:00; Wednesday, 3:00-4:00

Takako Nakakubo

tnakakubo@wisc.edu

(608) 262-3473

1258 Van Hise Hall

William Nienhauser

whnienha@wisc.edu

(608) 262-3580

1208 Van Hise Hall

Office Hours: Tuesday, 2:30-3:15

Steve Ridgely

steve.ridgely@wisc.edu

(608) 262-1740

1206 Van Hise Hall

Office Hours: Monday, 9:00-10:00

Hongming Zhang

hzhang6@wisc.edu

(608) 262-2004

1216 Van Hise Hall

Weihua Zhu

wzhu34@wisc.edu

(608) 262-9218

1264 Van Hise Hall